What’s to come…

.-= As I said in another post, I love Ottawa Street. I strongly believe that it is one of the fastest developing areas of Hamilton and although some have said the BIA can be an issue, they are more forward thinking than others around town and are very active in making a change. I will be doing a walking Street review. I plan to visit most, if not all the shops on the street, with the help of my son.

It should be known that I do not plan on introducing myself to every owner or manager. I will call it like I see it, both good and bad. I have already been visiting a few places, and already have mixed reviews. So what am I looking at?

Everything is being noticed. I look at the outside first, how is the place represented from the street? Then it’s time to look inside. How is the place laid out? How is the decor? Do they offer anything of value? How am I greeted and served? Does the place support the community as a whole? I also listen very closely to feedback around me about the places on the street. What is the talk? 

Maybe my opinion doesn’t matter but I am just an average Joe with some things to be said. I have met some awesome people so far, seen some cool places, but not all experiences have been good. Consumers can listen or not but more importantly the owners can see their shop through the eyes of an average Joe who just might walk in their door. I am looking forward to continuing on this journey. See you on the A side.

– Deacon Blues (dkn_bluez)

Leave a comment